Visit our Facebook and Instagram pages for the latest updates on all things AHO! Send us an email.


Board changes
Lance Dickey has resigned as Vice President of the AHO Board.  AHO would like to thank Lance for the years of effort and dedication to the youth hockey officiating in the Anchorage and surrounding communities.  AHO benefitted immensely from Lance's leadership and guidance.  We wish him the best in his new endeavors.

HorizonWebRef Updates

Horizon Web Ref is here and ready for you.  Games are actively being scheduled in Horizon.  We need you!  Here is a link to the web portal to get logged in.  Horizon Web Ref software.  To create an account, enter our organization number, '206340 ', select your type of account, 'Official' or 'Athletic Director', then click sign up.

  • After your account gets approved, you MUST update your profile with the required contact information. That is a Horizon requirement not AHO requirement.
  • After that you MUST go to the Availability Calendar menu on the right and set your availability. You are not available by default. Which means that you have to make your schedule open (Green), in order for a scheduler to be able to schedule you for games.
  • Here is a link for help with the calendar. Understanding the Availability Calendar | Horizon Help Center (

Here is a link to their Support area, you can find answers to many of your questions here.  Horizon Help Center (

Board meetings
Generally held every month during the season on the first Monday of the month via Zoom.

The next Board meeting will be Monday, November 13, 2023 at 5:30pm.

For Zoom meeting invitations please contact:

Background screening
USA Hockey background screenings are required for officials who are 18 and older.   The USA Hockey background screening process is part of the Officials Certification and are conducted through USA Hockey. If you are working as a volunteer or Off-Ice Official, see the ASHA website for additional information.

USAH referee registration open NOW.


Anchorage, Homer & Matsu

Letter to our Customers (PDF)

2023-2024 AHO Team Rates (rev. 07/10/2023) (PDF)


Team schedule viewer

Schedule sample (XLS)

Scheduling system instructions (PDF)

HorizonWebRef login



Rules and Procedures (PDF)

Drug-free workplace policy (PDF)

AHO bylaws (PDF)


Powerpoint presentation (PPT)

Acrobat document (PDF)